07/11/2019 – Guinness PRO14 Communications – Zebre team to face Glasgow Warriors

Zebre will return to Stadio LAnfranchi for the third time this year. They will meet Conference A rivals Glasgow Warriors in the 6th round of the Guinness PRO14.

The match will be broadcast in Ireland and in the UK on Eir Sports and will start at 4.00 pm (Italian time).

Zebre's last victory in the championship dates back to 26 October 2018 and arrived in Parma against Edinburgh Rugby.

Despite a difficult start to the season, Zebre arrive at the encounter with the Scots with two convincing performances shown against Leinster and Ulster.

As a result, Zebre hope to start with the great attitude expressed in the last two weekends, trying to obtain their first ever success against the Glasgow Warriors.

Compared to the previous XV, there will be nine changes in the starting line-up chosen for tomorrow’s fixture.

As fullback we will see again the rising star Michelangelo Biondelli, while the two wingers will be Charlie Walker and Mattia Bellini.

Enrico Lucchin will wear the no. 12 jersey and will pair with Englishman James Elliott.

The half backs will be Carlo Canna and Joshua Renton.
he main changes concern the pack, with an entirely new front row. Tight-head prop Alexandru Tarus and the two Azzurri Luca Bigi and Andrea Lovotti come in to the pack.

Irishman Ian Nagle will lead his teammates for the second time this year and will be joined at lock by his compatriot Mick Kearney.

There are also changes in the back row where Italian Internationals Johan Meyer and David Sisi join Licata.

Zebre Rugby Club

15 Michelangelo Biondelli* (3)
14 Charlie Walker (4)
13 James Elliott (23)
12 Enrico Lucchin* (5)
11 Mattia Bellini (50)
10 Carlo Canna (81)
9 Joshua Renton (21)
8 David Sisi (44)
7 Johan Meyer (83)
6 Giovanni Licata* (28)
5 Ian Nagle (3) (Cap)
4 Mick Kearney (4)
3 Alexandru Tarus (4)
2 Luca Bigi (1)
1 Andrea Lovotti* (86)


16 Marco Manfredi (5)
17 Danilo Fischetti* (8)
18 Giosuè Zilocchi* (20)
19 Leonard Krumov* (35)
20 Renato Giammarioli* (34)
21 Marcello Violi* (55)
22 Tommaso Boni* (76)
23 Pierre Bruno (4)

Head Coach Michael Bradley

Not available for selection due to injury: Francois Brummer, Tommaso Castello, Massimo Ceciliani*, Gabriele Di Giulio*, Oliviero Fabiani, Edoardo Padovani*, Jimmy Tuivaiti *Former member of the Italian Rugby Union academy "Ivan Francescato"

Referee: Ian Davies (Welsh Rugby Union)
Assistant Referees: Marius Mitrea (Italian Rugby Union) and Kevin Short (Welsh Rugby Union)
TMO: Wayne Davies (Welsh Rugby Union)