25/10/2019 – Guinness PRO14 Communications – Zebre boosted by the return of international players for Leinster Rugby clash

After a week of rest, Zebre are ready to host Leinster Rugby at the Lanfranchi Stadium in the 4th round of the Guinness PRO14.

The kick-off is scheduled for 6.15 pm (Italian time) with television coverage in Italy on DAZN.

The coaching staff, lead by Michael Bradley, were boosted with the return of twelve International players from Rugby World Cup duty.

Ten Azzurri joined the squad that have prepared for the clash against the six times champions of the competition.

Six of them will take place in the starting XV. The other news in the line-up is the return of lock George Biagi who captain the side at the Lanfranchi Stadium.

International hooker Oliviero Fabiani drops to the bench, while young lock Leonard Krumov is ready for his season debut in the Guinness PRO14.

More good news sees the return of flanker Renato Giammarioli after injury in the first summer friendly against Benetton Rugby and international duo Marcello Violi and Tommaso Boni, who return from long term injury.

Zebre Rugby Club

15 Michelangelo Biondelli* (2)
14 Edoardo Padovani*(73)
13 Giulio Bisegni (87)
12 Enrico Lucchin* (3)
11 Mattia Bellini (48)
10 Carlo Canna (79)
9 Joshua Renton (19)

8 David Sisi (43)
7 Johan Meyer (82)
6 Giovanni Licata* (26)
5 George Biagi (109)
4 Mick Kearney (3)
3 Giosuè Zilocchi* (18)
2 Marco Manfredi (4)
1 Danilo Fischetti* (6)


16 Oliviero Fabiani (108)
17 Daniele Rimpelli* (30)
18 Alexandru Tarus (3)
19 Leonard Krumov (33)
20 Renato Giammarioli* (32)
21 Marcello Violi* (54)
22 Tommaso Boni* (74)
23 James Elliott (21)

Head Coach Michael Bradley

Not available for selection due to injury: Francois Brummer, Tommaso Castello, Massimo Ceciliani*, Gabriele Di Giulio*, Maxime MbandĂ *, Ian Nagle, Jimmy Tuivaiti

Ruled out: Andrea Lovotti*

*Former member of the Italian Rugby Union academy "Ivan Francescato"

Referee: Craig Evans (Welsh Rugby Union)
Assistant Referees: Manuel Bottino (Federazione Italiana Rugby) and Chris Williams (Welsh Rugby Union)
TMO: John Mason (Welsh Rugby Union)