12/01/2020 – Rugby AU – Junior Wallabies confirm squad for first camp of 2020

Several 2019 Junior Wallabies squad members have been selected by their Vodafone Super Rugby franchises to participate in the upcoming pre-season trials occurring around the country ahead of the commencement of the season on January 31.  

Mark Nawaqanitawase, Angus Bell and Carlo Tizzano are among a handful of players who were a part of the Junior Wallabies side to make the Final at the World Rugby U20s Championship last year against France that are again eligible for the program in 2020. 

The squad also boasts a strong contingent of Australian Schools & U18s players with Josh Flook (QLD), John Connolly (NSW), Lachlan Albert (ACT) and Billy Pollard (ACT) all joining the Junior Wallabies program following their undefeated tour of New Zealand.

Schoolboy speedster Angus Bell has also been released from Tim Walsh’s Sevens squad to link up with the XV’s program to further his development.

Junior Wallabies Head Coach Jason Gilmore said: “We’re excited to kick off our campaign in 2020 and get together as a group.

“There are a handful of players who are unavailable for selection due to Super Rugby trials, which gives us the opportunity to have a look at some more players."

The Camp One Squad has assembled today at the Australian Institute of Sport in Canberra.

Junior Wallabies Camp One Squad: 
Lachlan Albert, Brumbies Academy
Reece Anapu, RugbyWA Academy 
Angus Bell, Australian Sevens 
Hudson Berry, Waratahs Academy
Hugh Bockenham, Waratahs Academy 
Charlie Cale, Waratahs Academy 
Oliver Callan, RugbyWA Academy 
Nick Chan, Waratahs Academy 
John Connolly, Waratahs Academy 
Ethan Dobbins, Reds Academy 
Max Douglas, Waratahs Academy 
John Downes, Reds Academy 
Tane Edmed, Waratahs Academy 
Fred Fewtrell, Reds Academy 
Josh Flook, Reds Academy 
Theo Flourie, Reds Academy 
Harrison Fox, Reds Academy
Reno Gerrard, Reds Academy 
Tom Haddad, Brumbies Academy 
Tom Hooper, Brumbies Academy 
Spencer Jeans, Reds Academy 
Kristian Jensen, Waratahs Academy 
Tom Kibble, Reds Academy 
Tyrell Kopua, Reds Academy 
Jack Lafofafo, Waratahs Academy 
Viliami Lea, Reds Academy 
Grayson Makara, RugbyWA Academy 
Zane Marolt, Brumbies Academy 
Alex Masibaka, RugbyWA Academy 
Callum McDonald, Brumbies Academy 
Zane Nonggor, Reds Academy 
Billy Pollard, Brumbies Academy 
Jackson Pugh, RugbyWA Academy 
Byron Ralston, RugbyWA Academy
Luke Reimer, Brumbies Academy
Alex Saaga, Rebels Academy 
Dion Samuela, Reds Academy 
Rory Scott, Brumbies Academy 
Lachlan Shelly, Waratahs Academy 
Rhian Stowers, Reds Academy 
Phrancis Sula-Siaosi, Reds Academy 
Tiaan Tauakipulu, Waratahs Academy 
Sione Taufui, Wartahs Academy 
Kalani Thomas, Reds Academy 
Zeph Tuinona, Brumbies Academy 
Emosi Tuquiri, Reds Academy 
Tom Van Der Schyff, Reds Academy 
Harry Vella, Reds Academy 
Dennis Waight, Brumbies Academy 
Jack Walsh, Waratahs Academy 
Cooper Whiteside, Reds Academy
Jeremy Williams, Waratahs Academy
Harry Wilson, Waratahs Academy 
Jack Winchester, Reds Academy