03/01/2020 – Guinness PRO14 Communications – Zebre name team to face Toyota Cheetahs

Zebre have named their team for Saturday's clash with Toyota Cheetahs at Lanfranchi Stadium (Kick off 4.00pm Italian time).

The match will be broadcast live on TV and streaming in Italy on Dazn, in South Africa on SuperSport 1 and in the UK on Premier Sports. It will also be possible to follow the text coverage of the game on www.pro14rugby.org and on the Zebre Rugby twitter account with the hashtag #ZEBvCHE.

Just like the previous two seasons, Zebre and Cheetahs are in Conference A and are currently in 6th and 3rd place respectively.

Both teams have met on four occasions, two in 2018/19 and two in 2017/18.

The South African side won all four previous encounters and both sides will meet again on April 25 at the Toyota Stadium.

Overall, the four games have registered 37 tries, 13 by Zebre and 24 by the Cheetahs, with a total of 102 points scored by the Zebre and 171 by the Cheetahs.

There will be ten changes in the Zebre starting XV, five in the back line and five in the pack.

Italian International Mattia Bellini is fully recovered from his injury and will start alongside Samoan full back Junior Laloifi and English winger Charlie Walker.

Young centre Enrico Lucchin will wear the no.12 jersey, with Kiwi scrum half Joshua Renton starting.

In the pack, Jimmy Tuivaiti and Ian Nagle start as blind-side flanker and no.5 respectively, while the front row is totally revolutionised and will consist of the three Azzurri Andrea Lovotti, Luca Bigi and Giosuè Zilocchi.

Zebre Rugby Club

15 Junior Laloifi (4)
14 Charlie Walker (10)
13 Giulio Bisegni (94) (Cap)
12 Enrico Lucchin* (7)
11 Mattia Bellini (52)
10 Carlo Canna (88)
9 Joshua Renton (26)

8 Giovanni Licata* (34)
7 Johan Meyer (89)
6 Jimmy Tuivaiti (21)
5 Ian Nagle (8)
4 David Sisi (50)
3 Giosuè Zilocchi* (25)
2 Luca Bigi (6)
1 Andrea Lovotti* (92)


16 Oliviero Fabiani (114)
17 Danilo Fischetti* (15)
18 Eduardo Bello (38)
19 Mick Kearney (10)
20 George Biagi (114)
21 Guglielmo Palazzani (132)
22 Maxime Mbandà* (48)
23 Edoardo Padovani* (81)

Head Coach Michael Bradley

Not available for selection due to injury: Paolo Buonfiglio*, Francois Brummer, Tommaso Castello, Gabriele Di Giulio*, Leonard Krumov*, Marco Manfredi

Ruled out: Renato Giammarioli*

*Former member of the Italian Rugby Union academy "Ivan Francescato"

Referee: Sam Grove-White (Scottish Rugby Union)

Assistant Referees: Gianluca Gnecchi (Federazione Italiana Rugby) and Hollie Davidson (Scottish Rugby Union)
TMO: Paul Larter (Scottish Rugby Union